Welcome to the California Department of Conservation

Right Column

Alquist-Priolo Earthquake Fault Zone Maps

PLEASE NOTE: You will be redirected shortly to the new Alquist-Priolo Earthquake Fault Zone Map web page.

The index map below identifies all Official Maps of Earthquake Fault Zones delineated by the California Geological Survey through December 2010 under the Alquist-Priolo Earthquake Fault Zoning Act. Individual Earthquake Fault Zone Maps can be viewed on screen. Digital image files (pdf) and Geographic Information System files (GIS) of individual maps can be downloaded by selecting a specific quadrangle map.
Click here for a quick tutorial. Contact us for any questions/comments.

You can select the affected city/county from the drop down list, or enter the property's street address to view the appropriate Earthquake Fault Zone Map.  

Affected Counties Affected Cities

( Search by address, county, city & state or zip code )